In HoorayHR you can gather all employee data in one place. For example: schedules, emergency contacts, leave requests and overtime. That’s why it comes in handy that you can add new employees and archive the old ones. This way you can keep an up-to-date overview.
When a colleague leaves the company you can archive them. You’ll still have access to the data.
For archiving a colleague, please take the following steps:
Go to the “Colleagues“ overview and find your colleague.
Go to “Settings” in the profile of the colleague you want to archive.
Click the “Archive this user” button at the bottom.
The former employee has now been archived. You can retrieve their data in the archive. You can find the archive under the “Colleagues” tab.
Is the employee an administrator?
Then you’ll have to take a couple more steps before you can archive them.
Select the “Default user” role click “Save” at the top of the screen.
Refresh the page to make sure whether this user is a standard user now and not an administrator anymore (F5 for Windows or Cmd + R for Mac).
You can now check the “Archive this user” box. Check this box and hit “Save” at the top of the screen.
The user is no longer an administrator and has been archived.