Skip to main content

Who sees which input in a review?

Who sees which input in a review? You always see your own input. You only see other people's input once it has been submitted, and for most roles only after you have submitted your own. Answers someone has saved as a draft are not visible to anyone else.
​

By role

  • Employee: you only see the input from the managers and peers once a manager or admin has shared it with you and you have submitted your own input.

  • Manager: you see the input from the employee, the other managers and the peers after you have submitted your own input. For each input, you see who gave it, also for peers.

  • Peer: you only see your own input, never anyone else's.

  • Admin: you see all submitted input.

  • Team lead: you see the submitted input in reviews of your team members, also if you are not a manager on the review yourself.

Once the manager has shared the review for approval, the employee and all managers see all submitted input, even if they didn't give input themselves.
​
​

Share input with the employee

The input from managers and peers is not visible to the employee automatically. A manager or admin shares the input with Share input. The manager gets this question right after submitting their own input. If the manager doesn't share the input themselves, it happens automatically when the manager shares the review for approval.
​

Note: You can't undo sharing input.

Read here what else each role can see and do in reviews.
​

Related keywords: input visibility, share input, who sees my answers, anonymous peer input, see manager input, review privacy.

Did this answer your question?